Generative AI models are demonstrating strong performance in various domains. Models such as Stable Diffusion, trained using billions of images, are capable of generating highly realistic images based on text prompts or input images. Using either multiple text descriptions or images as input,…

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Noll has been awarded the prestigious VDE Award 2023 for his outstanding dissertation at LMT, titled "Vibrotactile Communication: Signal Compression, Quality Assessment and Enhancement, Actuator Equalization."

Dr.-Ing. Jingyi Xu received, at the Graduation celebration of the School for Computation, Information and Technology (CIT) on the 10th of November, the 2023 Walter-Gademann-Promotionspreis for her dissertation “Modeling Nonplanar Frictional Surface Contacts for Robust Robot Grasping".

Prof. Chang Wen Chen from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University will hold a talk at LMT, Thursday, October 12 at 14:00 in Room 0406

Dr.-Ing. Christopher Kuhn receives the 2023 IEEE ITSS Best Dissertation Award - Second Prize from the IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society for his dissertation “Failure Prediction for Autonomous Systems".

Furkan Kaynar received the Antonio Picariello Best Student Opponent Award at the 24th IEEE International Symposium on Multimedia (ISM 2022)

The paper „Robust Depth Estimation in Foggy Environments Combining RGB Images and mmWave Radar“ co-authored by Mengchen Xiong, Xiao Xu, Dong Yang and Eckehard Steinbach, has received the Best Student Paper Award at the 25th IEEE International Symposium on Multimedia (IEEE ISM)

The paper „Bounding Box Disparity: 3D Metrics For Object Detection With Full Degree of Freedom“ co-authored by Michael Adam, Martin Piccolrovazzi, Sebastian Eger and Eckehard Steinbach, has received the Best Paper 1st Runner-Up Award at the 29th IEEE International Conference on Image Processing…

This talk is about usage of object-level augmentations on a light-weight neural network within an indoor-scale scene.

The paper „AR in VR: Augmented Reality Cues in 360-Degree Stereoscopic Telepresence for Remote Collaboration and Maintenance“ co-authored by Furkan Kaynar, Markus Hofbauer, Asa MacWilliams, Joseph Newman, Andreas Hutter and Eckehard Steinbach, has received the Outstanding Paper Award at the 16th…