Professor Jerome Le Ny from Department of Electrical Engineering at Polytechnique Montreal (Canada) is continuing his Humboldt Research Fellowship for Experienced Researchers and will spend the next three months from June until  August at our Chair. His office is S4502. More information about his…

We would like to welcome Ashkan Moradi, PhD student in Signal Processing at the IES department from NORWEGIAN UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (NTNU) His research stay will be  from 01/06/2022 until 15/08/2022.

Please welcome our new PhD candidate Severin Beger in our ITR team. He started June 1st and his office is S4507.

Please welcome our new PhD candidate Robert Lefringhausen in our ITR team. He started March 1st and his office is S4510.

Please welcome our new PhD candidate Xiaobing Dai in our ITR team. He started on February 15th and his office is S4522.

Prof. Sandra Hirche receives the IEEE Control System Society Distinguished Member Award 2021. This award recognizes significant technical contributions and outstanding long-term service to the Control Systems Society. The award has been presented during the virtual awards ceremony at the 2021 IEEE…

Dr.-Ing. Selma Music wurde mit dem Promotionspreis des Bund der Freunde der TUM für ihre Dissertation “Shared Control for Human–Robot Team Interaction“ ausgezeichnet. Wir gratulieren herzlich!

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Beckers wurde mit dem Rohde & Schwarz Promotionspreis für seine Dissertation “Gaussian Process based Modeling and Control with Guarantees“ ausgezeichnet. Wir gratulieren herzlich!