Schools of Information Theory

European School

  2026 in Norway (25th School)
2025 in Ancona, Italy 2024 in Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2023 in Bristol, UK 2022 in Vienna, Austria
2020 in Stuttgart, Germany (20th School) 2019 in Sophia Antipolis, France
2018 in Bertinoro, Italy 2017 in Madrid, Spain
2016 in Göteborg, Sweden 2015 in Zandvoort, The Netherlands
2014 in Tallinn, Estonia 2013 in Ohrid, Macedonia
2012 in Antalya, Turkey 2011 in Barcelona, Spain
(1st Eur. School sponsored by IEEE IT Society)
2009 in Loen, Norway (10th School) 2007 in La Colle Sur Loup, France
2005 in Bratislava, Slovakia 2003 in Monte Verita, Switzerland
2000 in Ulm, Germany 1998 in Aarhus, Denmark
1996 in Moelle, Sweden 1994 in Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1993 in Essen, Germany 1991 in Essen, Germany


North American School


East Asian Schools (EASIT, CSCIT, Taiwan)

The Croucher Summer Course in Information Theory (CSCIT) was the East Asian School of Information Theory (EASIT) in 2014. Due to separate funding, it was renamed CSCIT and runs every second year in Hong Kong.

Taiwan Winter School:
2015 at National Cheng Kung University
2011 at National Chiao Tung University

Indian School (JTG Summer School) 

  2024 at IIT Hyderabad
2023 at IISc Bangalore 2022 at IIT Mandi
2021 at IIT Kanpur 2019 at IIT Madras
2018 at IIT Bombay 2017 at IIT Bombay
2016 at IISC Bangalore 2015 at IISc Bangalore
2014 at IIT Madras (1st Indian School sponsored by IEEE IT Society) 2013 at IIT Madras
2012 at IIT Bombay 2011 at IIT Bombay
2010 at IISc Bangalore 2009 at IISc Bangalore (1st School)
2008 at IIT Madras (Experimental School)  


African Winter School

2019 at Mount Amanzi, South Africa
2015 in Skukuza, Mpumalanga, Kruger National Park, South Africa
2010 at Mopani Camp, Kruger National Park, South Africa

Australian School

2019 in Sydney
2017 in Canberra
2016 in Melbourne
2014 in Adelaide

Latin American School

2018 at University of Campinas