Tactile Internet Technical Contribution Award goes to LMT

Prof. Steinbach receives the Technical Contribution Award of the IEEE Tactile Internet Technical Committee (IEEE ComSoc) for “distinguished contributions to the Haptic Codecs, which is an essential part of the Tactile Internet and his active contribution to and chairing the IEEE P1918.1.1 group on Haptics Codecs.”